2018 Boise Area Running Events Calendar

5K, 10K, Half Marathon, Marathon, Ultra and IRONMAN.
Group coaching Spring   Summer   Winter

Updated 12/29/17     Need to submit changes? Email us.

Date Event City Organizer Phone Website Email
1/1/18 YMCA New Year’s Day 5K Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5501 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
1/1/18 Happy Hangover Run Half Marathon 10K 5K Boise Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
1/13/18 Wilson Creek Frozen 50K Melba Emily Berriochoa (208) 371-4436 www.emilyberriochoa.com pickledfeetultras@gmail.com
1/24/18 Freezeout Challenge Half Marathon 10K 5K Emmett Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
2/7/18 The Nampa Indoor Triathlon Nampa Nampa Rec Center (208) 468-5858 www.nampaparksandrecreation.org  
2/10/18 Run 4 Luv Boise Final Kick Events   www.Run4Luv.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
2/21/18 Men R Pigs “Heartbreakers Run” Boise Brian Baker   www.bandannarunning.com belizards@msn.com
3/7/18 Snake River Canyon Half Marathon Pullman Chris Peery   www.palouseroadrunners.org capeery@gmail.com
3/3/18 Les Bois 10K Trail Run Boise Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
3/14/18 Shamrock Shuffle Half Marathon 10K 5K Caldwell     www.theshamrockshuffle.net  
3/14/18 YMCA St. Patrick’s Day Fun Run Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
3/14/18 Run to the Pub 13.1, 10K Bozeman     www.runtothepub.com  
3/20/18 Snake River Triathlon Lewiston Mike Collins (208) 792-2308 www.connect.lcsc.edu/crosscountry mcollins@lcsc.edu
3/27/18 Shamrook Schuffle Half Marathon 10K 5K Kuna Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
3/26/18 Pickled Feet 48/24/12/6 Hour and 100 Mile Run Eagle     www.pickledfeetultras.com  
3/30/18 Dry Creek Half Marathon Boise Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
3/31/18 Spring Training Group – Boise RunWalk Boise Coach Steve (208) 639-0205 www.boiserunwalk.com/spring steve@boiserunwalk.com
4/3/18 YMCA Spring Sprint Triathlon Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
4/4/18 Fight For Air Climb Boise Heather Kimmel (208) 345-2216 www.lung.org hkimmel@lungmtpacific.org
4/10/18 BoGlo 5K Boise     www.glowforcushings.com  
4/14/18 Lake Lowell Marathon Half Marathon 10K 5K Nampa Final Kick Events   www.lakelowellmarathon.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
4/11/18 Lake Lowell Marathon Nampa     www.lakelowellmarathon.com  
4/21/18 Race to Robie Creek Half Marathon Boise Rocky Canyon Sail Toads   www.robiecreek.com brencher@mindspring.com
4/17/18 Twilight 5K Lewiston   (208) 792-2308 www.connect.lcsc.edu/crosscountry mcollins@lcsc.edu
4/18/18 Falls To Falls Run/Walk 10.5 Run 5.2 Walk Twin Falls Jaime Tigue (208) 404-1950 www.mavtec.org magicvalleytrails@gmail.com
4/25/18 Seaport River Run Lewiston   (208) 746-2313 www.cityoflewiston.org lwelch@cityoflewiston.org
4/25/18 West Valley 10K & 5K Run/Walk Caldwell   (208) 455-4771 www.ymcatvidaho.org  
4/25/18 Weiser River Trail 50K Ultra & Relay Council Beth Ahrend   www.weiserrivertrail.org  
4/25/18 The Dam Run 3.5 miles Emmett Raw Iron Gym (208) 941-2073 www.bluecirclesports.com squirrel4176@gmail.com
4/25/18 Run and Walk for Autism Boise Event Coordinator (208) 336-5676 www.asatvc.org autism.asatvc@yahoo.com
5/2/18 Hornet Run 5K Boise Chuck Johnson / Rose Liddle (208) 854-4730 www.east.school.boiseschools.org  
5/2/18 JDRF Walk To Cure Diabetes Boise Stacey Bowen (801) 530-0660 www2.jdrf.org  
5/2/18 Insane inflatable 5K Boise Lauren Abascal   www.insaneinflatable5k.com lauren.abascal@townsquaremedia.com
5/12/18 Race for the Cure Boise   (208) 384-0013 www.komenidahomontana.org info@komenidahomontana.org
5/16/18 Tutu Run Half Marathon 10K 5K Nampa     www.tuturun.net  
5/16/18 Treasure Valley Heart Walk Boise Event Coordinator (208) 501-7800 www.heartwalk.kintera.org boiseheartwalk@heart.org
5/23/18 Redfish Lake Lodge Memorial Run Stanley Jeff Clegg (208) 644-9613 www.redfishlake.com jeff@redfishlake.com
5/24/18 Coeur d’Alene Marathon / Half Marathon Coeur d’Alene Event Coordinator (208) 292-1634 www.cdamarathon.com  
5/30/18 YMCA Famous Idaho Potato Marathon Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344 5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
5/30/18 Spirit of Magic Valley Half Marathon 5K Twin Falls Jaime Tigue (208) 404-1950 www.mavtec.org magicvalleytrails@gmail.com
5/30/18 Great Strides Boise     www.fightcf.cff.org  
6/6/18 The Scout Mountain Ultra Trail Pocatello Luke Nelson   www.pocatello50.com info@pocatello50.com
6/6/18 Bruneau Beast Mountain Home     www.bruneaubeast.com  
6/6/18 Adams Gulch Fun Run and Walk Ketchum Event Coordinator (208) 726-3497 www.elephantsperch.com  
6/6/18 Saint Alphonsus Capitol Classic Race Boise Debbie (208) 367-3997 www.saintalphonsus.org  
6/9/18 Sawtooth Relay Stanley Terry Hoebelheinrich (208) 853-1221 www.sawtoothrelay.com info@sawtoothrelay.com
6/13/18 Old Fort Boise Days 5K Parma     www.oldfortboisedays.com  
6/13/18 Teton Dam Marathon Rexburg Tom Anderson (208) 359-3020 www.rexburg.org recreation@rexburg.org
6/20/18 Sun Valley Half Marathon 10K 5K Sun Valley   (208) 727-9622 www.sunvalleyhalfmarathon.com info@woodriverymca.org
6/20/18 Scenic River Classic Idaho Falls Pat (208) 390-6796 www.active.com  
6/20/18 Cherry FestivalFun Run Walk Emmett   (208) 365-5748 www.gemcountyrecreation.com gcrd@gemcountyrecreation.com
6/20/18 Dirty Dash Boise     www.thedirtydash.com  
6/20/18 River Of No Return Enduance Run Challis Neal Russell   www.runchallis.com  
6/27/18 YMCA Famous Idaho Potato Marathon Half Marathon 10K 5K Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
6/27/18 Light It Up 5K Ontario Stefanie White   www.lightitup5k.com stefwhite@msn.com
6/27/18 Mt. Misery Mania Asotin     www.seaportstriders.com striders@lewiston.com
6/28/18 Ironman Coeur d’Alene Coeur d’Alene     www.ironman.com cda@ironman.com
6/30/18 YMCA Boise Front Trail Run Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
6/30/18 Summer Training Group – Boise RunWalk Boise Coach Steve (208) 639-0205 www.boiserunwalk.com/summer steve@boiserunwalk.com
7/3/18 Firecracker 5K Twin Falls Jaime Tigue (208) 404-1950 www.mavtec.org magicvalleytrails@gmail.com
7/4/18 Firecracker Frolic Boise Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
7/4/18 Lostine River Run Lostine Eric Jensen (541) 969-9724 www.lostineriverrun.itsyourrace.com ericj@eosportstraining.com
7/10/18 American Cancer Relay for Life Boise Mary Cozby (208) 422-0176 www.relayforlife.org mary.cozby@cancer.org
7/14/18 Fit for Life Half Marathon 10K 5K Boise Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
7/18/18 Elephant’s Perch Backcountry Run Ketchum   (208) 726-3497 www.elephantsperch.com brosso@elephantsperch.com
7/18/18 McCall Trailrunning Classic McCall     www.mccalltrailrunningclassic.blogspot.com  
7/18/18 Goose Creek Run Off Oakley Ben Nelson (208) 300-0179 www.goosecreekrunoff.com  
7/18/18 Y-Not Triathlon & Y-Not Swim Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344 5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
7/21/18 Freakin Fast Half – USATF Qualified Boise Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
7/28/18 Spudman Triathlon Burley Burley Lion’s Club   www.spudman.org info@spudman.org
8/2/18 Idaho Senior Games Boise Mike Thornton (208) 861-8000 www.idahoseniorgames.org Idahoseniorgamesinfo@gmail.com
8/1/18 Catherine Creek Classic Union     www.eosportstraining.com  
8/8/18 Coeur d’Alene Triathlon & Duathlon Coeur d’Alene Scott Ward (509) 979-1018 www.cdatriathlon.com sward@spokanepackaging.com
8/8/18 Emmett Most Excellent Triathlon Emmett Lora Loveall (208) 867-6763 www.boiseaeros.com emmetttri@live.com
8/18/18 Barn Sour Run Meridian   (208) 888-3579 www.meridiancity.org  
8/18/18 Idaho Wine Run Caldwell     www.IdahoWineRun.net  
8/22/18 Vikingman Triathlon Duathlon and Half Marathon Heyburn     www.vikingman.org info@vikingman.org
8/22/18 YMCA Hidden Spring Youth Trianthlon Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
8/23/18 XTERRA Wild Ride Off-Road Triathlon McCall     www.wildrockiesracing.com support@webscorer.com
8/29/18 Pooch Party Stroll and Splash Nampa Event Coordinator (208) 468-5777 www.nampaparksandrecreation.org  
8/29/18 The Color Run Boise     www.thecolorrun.com info@thecolorrun.com
9/5/18 Portneuf Medical Center Pocatello Marathon Pocatello Mike Calley (208) 233-4754 www.pocatellomarathon.com pocatellorun@gmail.com
9/5/18 Table Rock Challenge Boise     www.eastendboise.com contact@eastendboise.com
9/6/18 Payette Lake Runs 30K 8.6 mile 5K McCall Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
9/8/18 Idaho Wine Run Half Marathon 10K 5K Kuna Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
9/12/18 Salmon Marathon Salmon   (208) 469-0617 www.salmonmarathon.com  
9/13/18 Moscow Mountain Madness Moscow Doug Heckman   www.palouseroadrunners.org dbheckman@gmail.com
9/13/18 Bozeman Marathon Bozeman Event Coordinator (406) 587-1135 www.bozemanmarathon.com bozemanmarathon@gmail.com
9/18/18 Hells Canyon Relay La Grande     www.hellscanyonrelay.com info@smithrockrace.com
9/19/18 Twin Falls Rim2Rim Twin Falls Linda Fleming (208) 735-1233 www.habitatmagicvalley.org  
9/19/18 Harvest Classic Fun Run Nampa Event Coordinator (208) 468-5777 www.nampaparksandrecreation.org  
9/19/18 Canyon County Classic Caldwell Shellye Wilson (208) 454-2498 www.ymcatvidaho.org shellye.wilson@ymcatvidaho.org
9/22/18 St. Luke’s FitOne Half Marathon 10K 5K Boise St. Luke’s FitOne (208) 381-2221 www.fitoneboise.org info@fitoneboise.org
9/26/18 Baldy Hill Climb Ketchum Event Coordinator (208) 726-4129 www.svsef.org jody@svsef.org
9/26/18 Bob Firman Invitational Eagle Tim Severa (208) 859-7953 www.bobfirmanxc.org  
10/3/18 Run For The Hills Half Marathon 5K Fruitland David Armstrong (208) 230-0790 www.runforthehillshalf.com rfth@tricountyloveinc.org
10/11/18 Spokane Marathon Spokane   (509) 624-4297 www.spokanemarathon.us joanpribnow@comcast.net
10/11/18 YMCA Harrison Classic Kids Run Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
10/14/18 City of Trees Marathon and Half Marathon Boise Jeff Ulmer (208) 350-0171 www.cityoftreesmarathon.com jvulmer@hotmail.com
10/16/18 YMCA Fall Sprint Triathlon Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
10/24/18 YMCA Halloween Run Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
10/24/18 Rush Creek Stampede Cambridge     www.rushcreekstampede.org rushcreekstampede@gmail.com
10/27/18 Monster Mash Dash Caldwell Final Kick Events   www.finalkickevents.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
11/3/18 Zeitgeist Half Marathon Boise Terry Hoebelheinrich (208) 853-1221 www.zhalfmarthon.com info@zhalfmarathon.com
11/7/18 Cause + Event Boise Meridian Amy Little (503) 332-7566 www.causeandeventboise.com causeandeventboise@gmail.com
11/7/18 Back on Track Nampa     www.BlueCircleSports.com  
11/22/18 Struttin for Stuffin Half Marathon 10K 5K Nampa Final Kick Events   www.struttinforstuffin.com finalkickcustomerservice@gmail.com
11/21/18 Valley of the Fire Marathon Overton     www.runplanetultra.com embassy@planetultra.com
11/26/18 Turkey Day 5K Boise Boise Keith Hughes   www.turkeyday-5k.com  
12/12/18 USATF Junior Olympic XC Nationals Albuquerque     www.usatf.org  
12/19/18 YMCA Christmas Run Boise Tim Severa / Jack Ward (208) 344-5502 www.ymcatvidaho.org tim.severa@ymcatvidaho.org
1/5/19 Race to Robie Creek Training Program Boise Coach Steve (208) 639-0205 www.boiserunwalk.com/robie steve@boiserunwalk.com